Thursday, February 14, 2019

The holiness of love

Rudolf Steiner:  "There are four spheres of human activity in which, by killing off all separateness in our lives, we can dedicate ourselves to the spirit. These are the spheres of knowledge (insight), art, religion, and the loving devotion in the spirit to a personality. Whoever does not live within one of these four spheres does not live at all. Knowledge is dedication to the universal in mind or thought; art is dedication to the universal in contemplation; religion is dedication to the universal in heart and soul; and love is dedication to the universal with all our spiritual forces to what appears to us a precious being of inestimable value within the totality of all there is. Knowledge is the most spiritual form of selfless dedication. Love is the most beautiful. For love is a truly heavenly light in everyday life. Pious, devout, true spiritual love ennobles our being right down to its innermost fiber. It uplifts all that lives within us. Pure, pious love transforms our whole soul life into another, one that is in relationship with the Spirit of the World. In this highest sense, to love means to bear the breath of divine life to where the most shameful egotism and the most careless passions can be found. Only one who knows something of the holiness of love may speak of true devoutness or piety."


Washed in the Blood of the Lamb are We
Awash in a Sonburst Sea
You—Love—and I—Love—and Love Divine:
We are the Trinity

You—Love—and I—We are One-Two-Three
Twining Eternally
Two—Yes—and One—Yes—and also Three:
One Dual Trinity
Radiant Calvary
Ultimate Mystery